Tom Latham to lead New Zealand for ODI collection versus Sri Lanka – SUCH TELEVISION

Tom Latham will certainly lead New Zealand’s one-day global group in the three-match collection versus Sri Lanka later on this month with regulars such as Kane Williamson readied to play in the Indian Premier Organization (IPL).

Latham will certainly be captain for the white-ball suits at Auckland’s Eden Park on March 25, Christchurch 3 days later on and also Hamilton on March 31.

Kane Williamson (Gujarat Titans), Tim Southee (Kolkata Knight Riders), Devon Conway and also Mitchell Santner (both Chennai Super Kings) are not offered, New Zealand Cricket claimed.

The quartet will certainly join their Indian franchise business after the 2nd Examination versus Sri Lanka, which begins in Wellington on Friday.

Williamson guided New Zealand to an exhilarating last-ball sway Sri Lanka in the very first Examination on Monday on a rain-disrupted last day in Christchurch.

With a host of celebrities lacking, Black Caps train Gary Stead has actually included South African-born batter Chad Bowes and also seamer Ben Lister to the ODI team.

Lister made his Twenty20 launching in India last month while this is the very first time Bowes has actually been chosen for the Black Caps.

New Zealand will certainly organize Sri Lanka in 3 Twenty20 suits complying with the ODI collection.

ODI Team to encounter Sri Lanka from: Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Chad Bowes, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Youthful.

Resource web link .